

League of Women Voters of Bowling Green 2023–2024

Officers of the Board of Directors (2-year terms)

Lee McLaird, President (elected; term ends 2025)
Vassiliki Leontis, Program VP (elected; term ends 2024)
Gale Swanka, Treasurer (elected; term ends 2024)
Katelyn Elliott, Secretary (elected; term ends 2025)
Anne Bullerjahn, Membership VP (elected; term ends 2025)

Directors of the Board of Directors (4 elected annually, 2-year terms)

Elayne Jacoby (elected; term ends 2024)
Ellen Dalton (appointed; term ends 2024)
Karen Wood, Development (elected; term ends 2024)
Flo Klopfenstein (elected; term ends 2024)
Char Scherer, Technology (elected; term ends 2024)
Lindsey Jo Durham (elected; term ends 2025)
Erin Hachtel (elected; term ends 2025)
Jennifer Karches (elected; term ends 2025)
Ellen Scholl (elected; term ends 2025)

Committee Chairs (appointed, 1-year terms ending 2024)

Ellen Dalton, Voter Service/Rights TBD, Environment & Land Use Lee Hakel (Interim), Education Lindsay Jo Durham, Mental Health Marcia Suter, Scholarship TBD, Making Democracy Work

Civic Affairs Observers

Erin Hachtel, Bowling Green Planning Commission
Vassiliki Leontis, Chamber of Commerce Governmental Affairs Committee
Vassiliki Leontis, Bowling Green City Council
Jean Geist, Bowling Green Board of Education

Specialists

Sharlyn Katzner, Social Media Manager Marilyn Levinson, Archivist Denise Zephier, Website Manager

State League Position

Lee McLaird, LWVO Liaison

Nominating Committee (1-year terms ending 2024)

Maria Simon, Chair (elected)
Sandy Rowland (elected)
Deborah Schocket (elected)
TBD (appointed board member)
TBD (appointed board member)

Last Updated 07/15/2023