STATE OF OHIO

www.ohio.gov

Governor: 4-year term Mike DeWine (1/27) Riffe Center, 30th Floor 77 S. High St. Columbus, OH 43215 614-466-3555 www.governor.ohio.gov to email, use website

135th Ohio General Assembly

Ohio House of Representatives

www.ohiohouse.gov

75th District: 2-year term Haraz Ghanbari (12/24) Riffe Center, 13th Floor 77 S. High St. Columbus, OH 43215 614-466-8104 ohiohouse.gov/haraz-n-ghanbari use website to email

Ohio Senate

www.ohiosenate.gov

2nd District: 4-year term
Theresa Gavarone (12/24)
1 Capitol Square, Statehouse Room 138
Columbus, OH 43215
Office: 614-466-8060
Home: 419-345-7768
www.ohiosenate.gov/theresa-gavarone

State Legislative Information 800-282-0253 or 466-614-8842

State Board of Education 2nd District Includes Wood County

4-year term Teresa Fedor (12/26) Teresa.Fedor@education.ohio.gov

U.S. GOVERNMENT

118th U.S. Congress

House of Representatives

www.house.gov

5th District: 2-year term
Robert Latta (1/3/25)
2467 Rayburn House Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20515 202-225-6405
www.latta.house.gov
BG office: 419-354-8700
to email, use website

Senate

www.senate.gov 6-year term

J.D. Vance (1/3/29)
B40-C Dirksen Senate Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20510 202-224-3353
Columbus office: 614-369-4925
www.vance.senate.gov
to email, use website

Sherrod Brown (1/25) 503 Hart Senate Office Building Washington, D.C. 20510 202-224-2315 Four branch offices 216-522-7272 www.brown.senate.gov

Federal Legislative Information: www.congress.gov

Capitol Switch Board: 202-224-3121 or 202-225-3121 Connects caller with requested Senate or House member's office

White House Switchboard: 202-456-1414 White House Comment Line: 202-456-1111 www.whitehouse.gov to email, use website

For candidate and election information go to VOTE411.org

Primary Election: March 19 2024 General Election: November 5, 2024

You are eligible to vote:

- if you are a citizen of the United States and a resident of Ohio at least 30 days before the election;
- in a primary and general election if you are 18 years of age by the day of the general election;
- if you registered to vote at least 30 days before the election.

Also

- If you moved or changed your name and did not update your voter registration, you can still vote a provisional ballot in the precinct where you now live. When your registration is verified, your vote will be counted.
- All voters must bring acceptable photo identification to the polls such as an unexpired Ohio driver's license or state identification card with present or former address, so long as the voter's present residential address is printed in the official list of registered voters of that precinct. Other acceptable photo identification includes military identification or an unexpired photo identification issued by the US government or the state of Ohio that contains the voter's name and current address.

Please note that identification requirements have changed effective 2023.

• A voter without ID above may still vote a provisional ballot or may vote early or absentee.

For more information about registration or voting:

Wood County Board of Elections

1 Courthouse Square, Bowling Green, OH 43402 419-354-9120 Monday-Friday 8:30-4:30 www.co.wood.oh.us/boe

The League of Women Voters of Bowling Green

PO Box 873
Bowling Green, OH 43402
www.lwvbg.org info@lwvbg.org



2024

Guide to Public Officials

for Citizens of Bowling Green

Published by



EMPOWERING VOTERS

CITY OF BOWLING GREEN

305 N. Main St., 419-354-6204 www.bgohio.org

Mayor: 4-year term Mike Aspacher (12/27) 419-354-6204 maspacher@bgohio.org

Municipal Administrator: appointed Lori Tretter 419-354-6204 l.tretter@bgohio.org

Council-at-Large: 4-year term
Jeff Dennis (12/27) 419-601-4594
jdennis@bgohio.org
Greg Robinette (12/25) 419-308-4493
grobinette@bgohio.org
Mark Hollenbaugh (12/25) 419-575-3823
markforcouncil@yahoo.com

Ward Representatives: 2-year term 1st Ward

Damon Sherry (12/25) 419-670-8493 dsherry@bgohio.org

2nd Ward

Joel O'Dorisio (12/25) 607-426-8945 jodorisio@bgohio.org

3rd Ward

Rachel Phipps (12/25) 765-717-0038 Rhs.phipps@gmail.com **4th Ward**

William Herald (12/25) 419-352-6644 williamjherald@gmail.com

Municipal Court Judge: 6-year term Mark Reddin (12/25) 419-352-5263

City Attorney: appointed Hunter Brown 419-352-2518 hbrown@bgohio.org

City Prosecutor: appointed Alyssa Blackburn 419-354-6285 ablackburn@bgohio.org

BOWLING GREEN CITY SCHOOLS

419-352-3576 www.bgcs.k12.oh.us

Dr. Ted Haselman, Superintendent thaselman@bgcs.k12.oh.us

Board of Education: 4-year term

Norman Geer (12/25) 419-352-5164 ngeer@bgcs.k12.oh.us Howard "Ardy" Gonyer (12/27) 419-601-0715 agonyer@bgcs.k12.oh.us Tracy Hovest (12/27) 419-277-1670 thovest@bgcs.k12.oh.us Ryan Myers (12/25) 419-619-0207 rmyers@bgc5.k12.oh.us Peggy Thompson (12/27) 419-601-0901

Bowling Green

Boards and Commissions: (appointed)
419-354-6204 or see www.bgohio.org
BG Housing Agency
Bicycle Safety Commission
Board of Public Utilities
Human Relations Commission
Parks and Recreation Board
Planning Commission
Transportation Advisory Committee
Traffic Commission
Tree Commission
Zoning Board of Appeals

Printed with financial assistance from Wood County Democratic Party Wood County Republican Party

Note: Terms expire on the month & year given in parentheses

WOOD COUNTY OFFICIALS

Wood County Courthouse 1 Courthouse Square Bowling Green, OH 43402 www.co.wood.oh.us 419-354-9000

County Commissioners: 4-year term Doris Herringshaw (12/31/26) 419-354-9100 Craig LaHote (1/1/25) 419-354-9100 Theodore Bowlus (1/2/25) 419-354-9100 commissioners@woodcountyohio.gov County Administrator: appointed

County Administrator: appointed Carri Stanley 419-354-9100 cstanley@woodcountyohio.gov Auditor: 4-year term

Matthew Oestreich (3/27) 419-354-9150 auditor@woodcountyohio.gov

Coroner: 4-year term Douglas Hess (1/25) 419-352-1452

Engineer: 4-year term John Musteric (1/25) 419-354-9060 engineer@woodcountyohio.gov

Prosecuting Attorney: 4-year term Paul Dobson (1/25) 419-354-9250 pdobson@woodcountyohio.gov

Recorder: 4-year term James Matuszak (1/25) 419-354-9140 recorder@woodcountyohio.gov

Treasurer: 4-year term
Jane Spoerl (8/31/25) 419-354-9130
jspoerl@woodcountyohio.gov

Common Pleas Court: 6-year term Matthew Reger (12/28) 419-354-9210 Molly Mack (1/25) 419-354-9220 Joel Kuhlman (12/26) 419-354-9600

Common Pleas Probate/Juvenile Court:

6-year term David Woessner (2/27) 419-354-9230 (Prob)/419-352-3554 (Juv)

Clerk of Common Pleas Court:

4-year term

Douglas Cubberley (1/25) 419-354-9280 clerkofcourts@woodcountyohio.gov

Sheriff: 4-vear term

Mark Wasylyshyn (1/25) 419-354-9137 mwasylyshyn@woodcountyohio.gov

Wood County Health Department

1840 E. Gypsy Lane Rd., BG 419-352-8402 www.woodcountyhealth.org Ben Robison, Health Commissioner

Wood County Committee on Aging 140 S Grove St., BG 419-353-5661 1-800-367-4935

www.wccoa@wccoa.net
Denise Niese, Executive Director

Wood County District Public Library

251 N. Main St., BG 419-352-5104 www.wcdpl.org Michael Penrod, Director

Wood County Alcohol, Drug Addiction and Mental Health Services Board

745 Haskins Road, Suite H, BG 419-352-8475 www.wcadamh.org Amanda Kern, Executive Director

Wood County Job and Family Services

1928 E. Gypsy Lane Rd., BG 419-352-7566 www.woodcountyjfs.com David Wigent, Director

Wood County Board of Developmental Disabilities (Wood Lane)

1921 E. Gypsy Lane Rd., BG 419-352-5115 1-800-356-3218 contact@woodcountydd.org Brent Baer, Superintendent

Children's Resource Center

1045 Klotz Rd., BG 419-352-7588 www.crcwoodcounty.org Melanie Vandyne, Executive Director

National Alliance on Mental Illness (NAMI)

1250 Ridgewood Dr, BG 419-352-0626 www.namiwoodcounty.org Jessica Hartman, Executive Director

Wood County Crisis Line 419-502-4673